Category Archives: Torah Study

Torah Study – February 2018

Saturday, February 3   (Please note time change:  2:00 pm-4:00 pm)

Yitro
Exodus 18:1-20:23
Haftarah:
Ashkenazim:  Isaiah 6:1-7:6; 9:5-9:6
Sephardim:  6:1-6:13
Torah leader:  Josh Sadinsky

Saturday, February 10

Mishpatim
Exodus 21:1-24:18
Shabbat Shekalim
Maftir:  Exodus 30:11-16
Haftarah:  II Kings 12:1-12:17
Torah leader:  To be determined

Saturday, February 17

Terumah
Exodus 25:1-27:19
Haftarah: I Kings 5:26-6:13
Torah leader: Matthew Chalfant

Saturday, February 24

Tetzaveh
Exodus 27:20-30:10
Shabbat Zachor
Haftarah: I Samuel 15:2-15:34
Torah leader: To be determined

Torah Study – January 2018

Saturday, January 6

Shemot
Exodus 1:1-6:1
Haftarah:
Ashkenazim:  Isaiah 27:6-28:13; 29:22-29:23
Sephardim:  Jeremiah 1:1-2:3
Torah leader:  To be determined

Saturday, January 13
Vaera
Exodus 6:2-9:35
Haftarah: Ezekiel 28:25-29:21
Torah leader: Matthew Chalfant

Saturday, January 20

Bo
Exodus 10:1-13:16
Haftarah:  Jeremiah 46:13-46:28
Torah leader:  Faith Ashley

Saturday, January 27

Beshalach
Exodus 13:17-17:16
Haftarah:
Ashkenazim:  Judges 4:4-5:31
Sephardim:  Judges 5:1-5:31
Torah leader:  Miriam Klinzing

Torah Study October 2017

Saturday, October 7

VEZOT HABERAKHAH
Shabbat Chol Hamoed
Exodus 33:12-34:26
Haftarah: Ezekiel 38:18-39:16
Torah leader: MIRIAM KLINZING

Saturday, October 14

BERESHIT
Genesis 1:1-6:8
Haftarah:  Isaiah 42:5-43:10
Torah leader:  TBD

Saturday, October 28

Lech-Lecha
Genesis 12:1-17:27
Haftarah:  Isaiah 40:27-41:16
Torah leader:  To be determined.

Torah Study September 2017

Saturday, September 2

KI TEITZEI
Deuteronomy 21:10-25:19
Haftarah:  Isaiah 54:1-54:10
Torah leader:  MATTHEW CHALFANT

Saturday, September 9

KI TAVO
Deuteronomy 26:1-29:8
Haftarah:  Isaiah 60:1-60:22
Torah leader:  TBD

Saturday, September 16

NITZAVIM-VAYEILECH
Deuteronomy 29:9-31:30
Haftarah:
Isaiah 61:10-63:9; 55:6-56:8
Torah leader:  TBD

Saturday, September 23  (PLEASE NOTE TIME CHANGE 2:00 – 4:00)

HA’AZINU
Deuteronomy 32:1-32:52
Shabbat Shuva
Haftarah: Hosea 14:2-10; Micah 7:18-20; Joel 2:15-27
Torah leader: TBD